Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
  NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
NJDEP
NJGWS Home | DWSG Home | DEP Home  
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey (609) 292-1185
What's New at NJGS About NJGS NJGS Programs Publications Digital Geodata Environmental Education Links Contact NJGS

State of New Jersey
Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Water Supply and Geoscience
Geological and Water Survey

Area of Expertise Contact List

AERIAL PHOTOGRAPHS

Zehdreh Allen-Lafayette - Zehdreh.Allen-Lafayette@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1038

AQUIFERS

General Information

Mark French - Mark.French@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-3120

Eric Roman - Eric.Roman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7714

Characteristics, Testing, and Yields

Eric Roman - Eric.Roman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7714

Richard Shim-Chim - Richard.Shim-Chim@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1019

Recharge

Mark French - mark.french@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-3120

Geologic Composition and Structure

-Bedrock

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

-Coastal Plain

Pete Sugarman - Pete.Sugarman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-6842

-Glacial

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

BENCHMARK (TIDAL)

Walt Marzulli - Walt.Marzulli@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1027

BOUNDARIES

Walt Marzulli - Walt.Marzulli@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1027

CARTOGRAPHY

Ron Pristas - Ron.Pristas@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1034

Zehdreh Allen-Lafayette - Zehdreh.Allen-Lafayette@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1038

CAVES - KARST & SINKHOLES

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

DATABASES

Digital

Ron Pristas - Ron.Pristas@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1034

Geochemical

John Dooley - John.Dooley@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-6592

Water Quality

Ray Bousenberry - Raymond.Bousenberry@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1071

Water Quantity

Kent Bar - Kent.Barr@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7704

Wells

104Walt Marzulli - Walt.Marzulli@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1027

EARTHQUAKES

-Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

GAGE (STREAMS) DATA

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

GEOLOGIC HAZARDS

Landslides

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

Ted Pallis - Ted.Pallis@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1043

Sinkholes

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

Mine Collapse, Rock Falls

Mark Godfrey - Mark.Godfrey@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1014

Radon, Earthquakes

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

GEOLOGY

General Information

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

Bedrock, Faults, and Folds

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

Fossils and Fractures

Alex Carone - Alex.Carone@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7710

Mines and Quarries

Mark Godfrey - Mark.Godfrey@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1014

Coastal Plain and Clay

Pete Sugarman - Pete.Sugarman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-6842

Fossils, Pits, and Sand

Mike Castelli - Mike.Castelli@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-3937

Glacial, Burried Valleys, Sand and Gravel, Soils, and Surface Deposits

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

GEOPHYSICS

General Information

Mike Gagliano - Mike.Gagliano@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1057

Michelle Spencer - Miichelle.Spencer@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1055

Gravity and Magnetics

Mike Gagliano - Mike.Gagliano@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1057

Seismic

Mike Gagliano - Mike.Gagliano@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1057

Well Logging

Michelle Spencer - Miichelle.Spencer@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1055

GIS (GEOGRAPHIC INFORMATION SYSTEMS)

General Information

Ron Pristas - Ron.Pristas@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1034

Zehdreh Allen-Lafayette - Zehdreh.Allen-Lafayette@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1038

GROUND WATER

General Information

Bart Cerami - Bart.Cerami@dep.nj.gov - 609-954-5405

Computer Models

Eric Roman - Eric.Roman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7714

Levels (Evaluation)

Yelana Stroiteleva - Yelena.Stroitleva@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1016

Quality (Chemestry)

Ray Bousenberry - Raymond.Bousenberry@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1071

Steve Spayd - Steve.Spayd@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1039

HYDRO-GEOLOGY

Buried Valleys

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

Coastal Plain

Yelana Stroiteleva - Yelena.Stroitleva@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1016

Highlands

Eric Roman - Eric.Roman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7714

Karst

Eric Roman - Eric.Roman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7714

Piedmont/ Newark Basin

Eric Roman - Eric.Roman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7714

Springs

Ted Pallis - Ted.Pallis@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1043

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

Valley and Ridge

Eric Roman - Eric.Roman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7714

INTERNET/i-MAP NJ GEOLOGY/WEB PAGE

Mike Girard - Mike.Girard@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1063

IRRIAGTION NEEDS - GOLF COURSES

Mark French - Mark.French@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1020

MAPPING

Helen Rancan - Helen.Rancan@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-5633

MINERALS (ECONOMIC)

Mark Godfrey - Mark.Godfrey@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1014

MINERALOGY

John Dooley - John.Dooley@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-6592

MINERAL RESOURCES

Beach Sand

Mike Gagliano - Mike.Gagliano@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1057

Clay

Pete Sugarman - Pete.Sugarman@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-6842

Granite, Gneiss, and Marble

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

Limestone

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

Sand and Gravel

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

Sand Quarries

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

Trap Rock

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

MINES AND MINING

Abandoned Mines

Mark Godfrey - Mark.Godfrey@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1014

Quarries

Mark Godfrey - Mark.Godfrey@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1014

Don Monteverde - Don.Monteverde@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7929

John Dooley - John.Dooley@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-6592

NEW SYSTEM TESTING AND SYNTHETIC ORGANIC COMPOUNDS

Ray Bousenberry - Raymond.Bousenberry@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1071

PRIVATE WELL TESTING

Steve Spayd - Steve.Spayd@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1039

PUBLICATIONS

Ron Pristas - Ron.Pristas@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1034

QUAD MAPS

Scott Stanford - Scott.Stanford@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7707

Alex Carone - Alex.Carone@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-7710

RADON/ RADIOACTIVITY

John Dooley - John.Dooley@dep.nj.gov - 609-292-6592

RAINFALL

Kent Bar - Kent.Barr@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7704

SERVICE CHARGES

Ron Pristas - Ron.Pristas@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1034

STREAM FLOW

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

WATER ALLOCATION PERMITS

Bart Cerami - Bart.Cerami@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-5405

WATERSHEDS AND HUCS

Ally Billings - Ally.Billings@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1065

WATER SUPPLY

General Information

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

Delaware River/ FFMP

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

Joe Miri - Joe.Miri@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-9525

Drought

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

Ian Snook - Ian.Snook@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-5642

Modeling (Surface Water)

Foram Desai - Foram.Desai@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-5640

Rich Grabowski - Rich.Grabowski@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1007

Reservoirs

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

Rich Grabowski - Rich.Grabowski@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1007

Safe Yields (Surface Water)

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

Supply Plan

Steve Domber - Steve.Domber@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-2649

Kent Barr - Kent.Barrr@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7704

Watersheds

Kent Barr - Kent.Barrr@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7704

Ally Billings - Ally.Billings@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1065

Water Use/ Data

Kent Barr - Kent.Barrr@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-7704

Ian Snook - Ian.Snook@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-5642

WELL DRILLING

Brian Buttari - Brian.Buttari@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1060

Greg Steidl Greg.Steidl@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1069

WELLHEAD PROTETCION

Bart Cerami - Bart.Cerami@dep.nj.gov - 609-984-5405

WELL WATER QUALITY

Steve Spayd - Steve.Spayd@dep.nj.gov - 609-633-1039

NJGS HOME contact us privacy notice legal statement accessibility statement

Geological and Water Survey: Home | Directions | NJ-GeoWeb
Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJHome | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQ's

Copyright State of New Jersey, 1996-
Department of Environmental Protection
Geological and Water Survey
P. O. Box 420
Mail Code:29-01
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

Phone: (609) 292-1185
FAX: (609) 633-1004